69th National Film Awards: Check Complete List of Winners Including Vicky Kaushal’s Sardar Udham & Alia Bhatt’s Gangubai Kathiawadi

Gangubai Kathiawadi

The 69th National Film Awards: On Thursday (August 24, 2023), the Government of India announced the 69th National Film Awards.

These awards were announced to felicitate the films and some of the best performances during 2021 and 2022. The awards to the selected films were presented today in a ceremony held in New Delhi.


The 69th National Film Awards: Check Complete List of Winners Including Vicky Kaushal’s Sardar Udham & Alia Bhatt’s Gangubai Kathiawadi

While Kriti Sanon shared her award for her film Mimi, Alia Bhatt shared her best actress award for her film Gangubai Kathiawadi

The Best Actor Award was presented to Allu Arjun for his performance in Pushpa: The Rise. Please check the complete list of winners of their films in each category below:


  • Best Mishing Film
  • Boomba Ride
  • Best Assamese Film
  • Anur
  • Best Bengali Film
  • Kalkkoho
  • Best Hindi Film
  • Sardar Udham
  • Best Kannada Film
  • 777 Charlie
  • Best Gujarati Film
  • Chello Show
  • Best Maithili Film
  • Samanantar
  • Best Marathi Film
  • Ekda Kay Zala
  • Best Malayalam Film
  • Home
  • Best Meiteilon Film
  • Eikhoigi Yum
  • Best Odia Film
  • Pratikshya
  • Best Tamil Film
  • Kadaisi Vivasayi
  • Best Telugu Film
  • Uppena
  • Best Action Direction
  • King Soloman (RRR)
  • Best Choreography
  • Prem Rakshith (RRR)
  • Best Special Effects
  • V Srinivas Mohan (RRR)
  • Special Jury Award
  • SherShaah
  • Best Lyrics
  • Chandrabose (‘Dham Dhama Dham,’ Konda Polam)
  • Best Music Director
  • Music Director (Songs) – Devi Sri Prasad (Pushpa), Music Director (Background Score) – MM Keeravaani (RRR)
  • Best Make-Up Artist 
  • Preetisheel Singh D’Souza for Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Best Costume Designer
  • Veera Kapur E for Sardar Udham
  • Best Production Design
  • Dmitrii Malich and Mansi Dhruv for Sardar Udham
  • Best Editing
  • Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Gangubai Kathiawadi – Sanjay Leela Bhansali
  • Best Audiography
  • Best Production Sound Recordist (Location/Sync sound) – Arun Ashok and Sonu K P for Chavittu
  • Sound Designer – Anees Basu for Jhilli
  • Re-recording (Final mixing) – Sinoy Joseph for Sardar Udham
  • Best Screenplay
  • Screenplay Writer (Original) – Shahi Kabir for Nayattu
  • Screenplay Writer (Adaptive) – Sanjay Leela Bhansali and Utkarshini Vashishtha for Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Best Dialogue Writer – Utkarshini Vashishtha and Prakash Kapadia for Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Best Cinematography
  • Avik Mukhopadhyay for Sardar Udham
  • Best Female Playback Singer
  • Shreya Ghosal (‘Maayava Chaayava,’ Iravin Nizhal)
  • Best Male Playback Singer
  • Kaal Bhairava (‘Komuram Bheemudo,’ RRR)
  • Best Child Artist
  • Bhavin Rabari (The Last Show)
  • Best Supporting Actress
  • Pallavi Joshi (The Kashmir Files)
  • Best Supporting Actor
  • Pankaj Tripathi (Mimi)
  • Best Actress
  • Alia Bhatt (Gangubai Kathiawadi) and Kriti Sanon (Mimi)
  • Best Actor
  • Allu Arjun (Pushpa: The Rise)
  • Best Direction
  • Nikhil Mahajan (Godavari)
  • Best Children’s Film
  • Gandhi and Co.
  • Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation
  • Aavasavyuham
  • Best Film on Social Issues
  • Anunaad – The Resonance
  • Nargis Dutt Award for Best Film On National Integration 
  • The Kashmir Files (Hindi)
  • Award for Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment
  • RRR (Telugu)
  • Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director
  • Meppadiyan
  • Best Feature Film
  • Rocketry: The Nambi Effect (Hindi)



Also Read: Pooja Hegde Makes Her Dream Debut At Canners Film Festival 2022




Find all the interesting and recent entertainment news across the world. Bollywoodnewsflash brings you the highlights of all the trending Hollywood News. Stay calm and updated for the latest news directly from the world of entertainment.



Follow Us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter Google News