Suriya Reveals Ownership of Team Chennai In the 2024 Indian Street Premier League: Bollywood News


The Indian Street Premier League (ISPL), a groundbreaking tennis ball T10 cricket competition held within a stadium, introduces a prominent new addition to its league of distinguished team owners.

Esteemed actor Suriya steps into the role of the Chennai team’s owner, reinforcing ISPL’s dedication to fostering cricketing excellence nationwide.

ISPL has garnered attention with its recent announcements of team owners, featuring prominent personalities such as Amitabh Bachchan for Mumbai, Akshay Kumar for Srinagar, Hrithik Roshan for Bengaluru, and Ram Charan for Hyderabad.



Suriya announced the owner of Team Chennai in Indian Street Premier League 2024

Suriya Reveals Ownership of Team Chennai In the 2024 Indian Street Premier League: Bollywood News


Suriya, renowned as an actor, producer, and now owner of ISPL’s Chennai team, shared his enthusiasm, stating, “Being part of ISPL is an honor as it’s a platform dedicated to highlighting cricketing talent across India. Chennai holds a special place in cricket history, with the MA Chidambaram Stadium being India’s oldest venue in continuous use. The Chennai ISPL team aims to offer local talent a distinct opportunity to exhibit their cricketing prowess in this thrilling new format.”

In a pioneering move, ISPL has introduced an inclusive policy that removes age restrictions, with the exception of requiring at least one U-19 player in the playing XI. This move aims to uncover hidden talent and offer an arena for emerging cricketers to shine.

Ashish Shelar, Core Committee Member of the Indian Street Premier League, expressed, “Suriya’s collaboration with ISPL injects a unique fervor into the league. His love for cricket and immense popularity will undoubtedly motivate young talents in Chennai to showcase their skills. With teams from across India participating, we anticipate an exhilarating season.”

Amol Kale, another Core Committee Member, stated, “ISPL isn’t just a cricket league; it’s a platform for budding talents. Suriya joining adds to the league’s charm and diversity. It’s a golden opportunity for aspiring cricketers in Chennai to create a legacy!”

Suraj Samat, ISPL League Commissioner, commented, “Suriya’s association with the Chennai team raises the competitive bar. The inaugural season promises action-packed games! We eagerly anticipate Team Chennai, under Suriya’s leadership, making a substantial impact.”

Set to commence from March 2nd to March 9th, 2024, in Mumbai, the inaugural ISPL edition assures an enthralling showcase of cricketing brilliance. Six competitive teams – Hyderabad, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Chennai, Kolkata, and Srinagar (Jammu and Kashmir) – will take center stage.


Also Read: Alia Bhatt Holds Baby Raha Close As She & Ranbir Kapoor Set Off for A New Year’s Getaway



Find all the interesting and recent entertainment news across the world. Bollywoodnewsflash brings you the highlights of all the trending Hollywood News. Stay calm and updated for the latest news directly from the world of entertainment.




Follow Us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter Google News