Aamir Khan to Receive the Prestigious Dinanath Mangeshkar Award

Dinanath Mangeshkar award

Aamir Khan along with legendary Kapil Dev are going to receive the prestigious Dinanath Mangeshkar award on coming April 24, 2017. Aamir will receive the award for his performance in his recent movie Dangal, while the country’s cricket icon Kapil Dev will receive the award at a special function ceremony for his incredible performance towards Indian cricket.

Nobody can forget those days when Kapil Dev created magic, both with the ball and bat and helped India win numerous tournaments.

Also Read- Aamir Khan’s Dangal Becomes Most Inspirational Films of 2016

As we all know superstar Aamir Khan’s Dangal has been a huge hit, people from all walks of life registered their likes for the film. Dangle has also been honored with a standing ovation in China after the film was screened.

Dinanath Mangeshkar award
Dinanath Mangeshkar award | Image Credit: YouTube

Zaira Wasim also received the honour of best supporting actress at the recently held National Film Awards ceremony. Zaira had played the character of Geeta Phogat in Dangal.

Dangal is based on a true story. The film entices the famous story of Mahavir Singh Phogat and his sole struggle to train his daughters in the game of wrestling. He wants his daughter to win the gold medal in wrestling, a game that has the dominance of men.

Dinanath Mangeshkar award- Veteran actress Vyjayanthimala also to receive the award

Well, there are a few other known faces who will receive the prestigious Dinanath Mangeshkar award along with Aamir Khan and Kapil Dev. They include veteran actress Vyjayanthimala. She will be given a special Dinanath Mangeshkar award for achieving great milestones in the world of Hindi cinema. Along with that, Sunil Barve is another name to receive Mohan Wagh Award for best drama.

As you know, India has a rich culture of recognizing great entities who excel in their respective fields. And this is the reason why a plethora of awards under different categories is given to personalities from time to time for their respective contribution in their field of expertise. The different categories under which awards are distributed include literature, drama, service, music, etc.

Dinanath Mangeshkar award
Dinanath Mangeshkar award | Image Credit: Celebs & Cinema

Others to receive awards under different categories include Kishore Deshpande. He will be given Anadmayee Puraskar for his phenomenal work in social service.

In the same ways, Vishwanath Karad will be felicitated with Samarpit Jeevan Puraskar, Kaushiki Chakraborty in the field of music and Vijaya Rajadhyaksha for his contribution in the field of literature.