Home News Hollywood Producers Guild Awards 2022: Kathleen Kennedy & George Lucas Chosen to Receive...

Producers Guild Awards 2022: Kathleen Kennedy & George Lucas Chosen to Receive 2022 Milestone Award

producers guild awards

The Producers Guild Awards were originally scheduled for February 26 but had to be postponed amid rising COVID-19 cases.


Kathleen Kennedy and George Lucas who are counted among two living legends of Hollywood who will be felicitated by the Producers Guild of America with its 2022 Milestone Award. The award ceremony will be held at its annual awards night on March 19, 2021.

Film producer Kathleen Kennedy and director George Lucas will now be honored at the 33rd annual Producers Guild Awards.


Producers Guild Awards 2022: Kathleen Kennedy & George Lucas Chosen for Milestone Award

As per a report published in The Hollywood Reporter, it was on Friday when the Producers Guild of America confirmed that the duo will be felicitated for their immense contribution to the film industry (both individually and collaboratively). It will be held during the annual ceremony on March 19.

The above awards are being given “for their unparalleled contributions to the film industry both individually and collaboratively through Lucasfilm.” Kennedy serves as the president of Lucasfilm.

Lucas is known from his 1977 released film ‘Star Wars’ when it broke all records at the box office. The film had managed to receive as many as 7 Academy Awards.

‘American Graffiti’ (Lucas’ film) released in 1973 got the priviledge to become the most successful film of all time. The actor has greatly entertained the audience in the past with so much success of his films.

Some other films that earned the ‘blockbuster’ title include ‘Indiana Jones’ (1981), ‘Return of the Jedi’ (1983), ‘The Empire Strikes Back’ (1980) and many more.

It was in 2012 when Lucasfilm Ltd was acquired by Walt Disney Company. It was finally given to his successor Kennedy who was also his longtime friend.

As we mentioned above, the 33rd Producers Guild Awards will take place on March 19, 2022 at the Fairmont Century Plaza in Los Angeles, California.

In the year 2020, the awards were given to Ted Sarandos. Some of the former recipients of producers guild awards include Donna Langley, Ron Howard, Brian Grazer, Clint Eastwood, Bob Iger, Sherry Lansing, Steven Spielberg, Alfred Hitchcock, Walt Disney, Louis B. Mayer and many more.


Also Read: Aaron Eckhart to star In Gerard Butler Produced Action Thriller ‘The Bricklayer’





Find all the interesting and recent entertainment news across the world. Bollywoodnewsflash brings you the highlights of all the trending Hollywood News. Stay calm and updated for the latest news directly from the world of entertainment.


Exit mobile version